Sweet and Spicy Toasty

Last night after work I went for another walk! It was colder then the previous night but the walked seemed shorter. I took my phone with me and talked to my good friend Joyce along the way playing catch up. She is currently buying a home and today is her Birthday.

Happy Birthday Joyce!!!Birthday cake

tophat

Don’t you just love friends that make you smile.

For dinner I had [drum role please] a…..SMOOTHIE. Yes it was cold, yes I’m crazy but hey I like them. They have just the right amount of sweetness to make it a dinner and dessert.

sm1

  • Plain non-fat Greek yogurt
  • Soy protein
  • Almond milk
  • Mango
  • Spinach
  • Topped with 1/2 nanner, bnpb and Kashi pumpkin spice flax

Thanks to Mr. Apron I woke at 4:30 AM to a blaring alarm clock playing some crazy random song, . Being woken up to a song has a weird effect on me, I much prefer the buzzard. I was able to fall back asleep until 6:15.

This mornings fuel was a sweet and spicy toast combo.

toast

 

fig jam (sweet) jalapeno jam (spicy)
banana banana
kashi kashi
cinnamon turmeric
bnpb (sweet) real peanut butter (savory)

 

Oh! I forgot to mention the bread was Sprouted rye from Trader Joes.

On my way to the YMCA for a functional training class, it’s a mix of weights and cardio activities that mimic everyday activities. Such a lifting groceries or kids, squatting to pick something up, or reaching. In my case at 4’11’’ I definitely have some reaching.

Happy Thursday!

Digg This
Leave a Reply

