Cyber Funday

Hey, hey, hey!

I slept in until 7:30 today! It felt so good to get some much-needed rest. I woke with a craving for carbs cereal.

Mom’s best mallow oats topped with mixed berries, 1/2 banana, sunflower nut buttah and organic 2% milk. This bad little bowl kept me full until late afternoon.

A couple of hours after breakfast I hit up a hot Vinyassa yoga class, followed by a free 30 minute meditation class. Did you know you can incorporate meditation anytime throughout the day? It doesn’t have to be all complicated, just a couple of minutes of conscious breathing and a little time to yourself does the body/mind good.

I found a 15% off coupon in my goody bag from the Drumstick Dash to a place called Rag-o-Rama ( a very hip clothing thrift store). I decided to use it today and found a cute flowy blue dress and black leggings for only $18.00 bucks. Reduce, Reuse, Recycle!!!

I finally worked up an appetite around 3:00 pm and made myself another pumpkin smoothie.

It’s much like the other one from Saturday except I added the banana to the toppings instead of the base. I also threw in a few pepitas from our Jack O Lantern.

After lunch I took full of advantage of cyber monday and bought FOUR long sleeve organic t-shirts for $12.00!!!

Check out their sale @ threadsforthought.com

We picked out a paint color yesterday, brought home a sample, and applied it to the wall. I think I like it! Maybe the fam and I will do some painting tonight.

Happy Monday

 

Leave a Reply

