The day after

It’s a little cold and rainy here today but I wanted a cold smoothie anyway. The addition of ice makes me feel like I’m getting a little extra hydration. Which I definitely needed after two glasses of vino last night. I’m quite the wimp when it comes to wine, it makes my hands swell and makes me sleepy (boo). I wonder if organic wine would be better for me? Has anyone tried Three Wishes wines from Whole Foods? It’s only $2.97 per bottle! I might pick some up next week and give it a review.

Anywho, last night’s dinner was good but I’m so ready to eat my normal meals.

Todays smoothie was a simple berry/spinach blend.

1/2 cup mixed berries

1/2 cups spinach

1/4 cup non-fat greek yogurt

1/2 cup almond milk

and 3 ice cubes. All blended together, and topped with a small slice of berry coffee cake and 1 tbsp of better n peanut butter.

Excited to spend the day with the fam picking out paint colors for our dining room and doing a little Goodwill shopping. I just finished the book Sara Snow’s Fresh Living: The Essential Room-by-Room Guide to a Greener, Healthier Family and Home. She has great tips for the beginner to the novice greenie on everything from paint, to cleaning products to furniture.

(Amazon pic)

But first I have a workout date with my Aunt Caren at her gym, time to lift some weights.

Leave a Reply

