Blog love

On my home from work tonight I immediately noticed something wrong with my car. I pulled over at the nearest gas station, stepped out of the car  and examined the driver’s side tire. What did I find you ask?

A flat tire!

I called the hubs and interrupted his dinner at the China Buffet where he immediately put down his fork to come to my rescue. Well maybe not immediately, I think he made one more trip to the buffet first 🙂

Anywho,

He replaced the old tire with a spare in a quickness and I was back on the road in no time flat [flat…get it {hee-hee}]. Do you know how to change a tire? Apparently I don’t, and to be honest I really have no desire to learn, is that such a bad thing?

By the time I made it home it was nearing 9:00PM and still hadn’t had dinner. Of course I could have skipped dinner altogether but where’s the fun in that. If I don’t eat a little somethin somethin before bed, I can’t sleep.

I made a one egg burrito with 1/2 cup veggie soup mixed in all tucked into a low-carb tortilla. A side of or regular tortilla chips for comfort rounded out the meal. [Love me some tortilla chips]

And shhh don’t tell I also had a graham cracker with 4 banana slices and 1 tbsp Nutella for dessert.

I watched a little bit of The Jersey Shore (another shhh don’t tell) and decided I should better utilize my time. I turned off the tube and walked into my make shift yoga studio {my most favorite room in the house } and did 60 minutes of Power Baptiste yoga with Dave.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow and vacay, but before we can leave I have to:

  • run
  • pack
  • shower
  • eat ?
  • buy a new tire

Wish me luck!

In the mean time here are a few blogs I’m loving now.

Janet planet living

Kiss my broccoli

The novice chef blog

(never home) maker

I would also like to give a big “Thank You” to everyone who reads my little blog

If you ever have any questions, comments or suggestions feel free to shoot me a line.

Namaste,

Maria

2 thoughts on “Blog love

  1. Aww, thanks for the blog love dollface! Love your pun! I’m a complete sucker for plays on words. I know HOW to change a tire, but I’ve never actually done it. I can never seem to get the lug nuts off…I blame it on my complete lack of upper body strength! Oy!

Leave a Reply

