Cereal in a Nutella jar

Breakfast this morning was cereal in a jar (CIAJ). Not just any jar, a Nutella jar.

 

Remnants of hazelnut goodness, about 1 tbsp.

No worries I have more for  later.

I managed to squeeze 1/2 cup wheat-fuls, 1/4 cup granola, 1/2 banana, 1 tsp chia seeds and 1 cup almond milk into the jar.

This was exactly what I needed to start the weekend out right. I woke feeling a little under the weather, with a sore throat and stuffy head. Hopefully I can kick it before the big Superbowl Party tomorrow.

Right now I’m determined to battle the snow and head to the gym to take a Turbo Kick class, and then do a minute treadmill run. I miss group fitness and seeing all the wonderful people. Have a great Saturday!

For your enjoyment Pumpkin Nutella Muffins.

7 thoughts on “Cereal in a Nutella jar

  1. Pingback: Crazy for cocoa groats | thefittedapron

Leave a Reply

