Chocolate covered cherry oats

I got a little carried away with Friday’s breakfast.

Did you know their’s a whole day dedicated to Nutella?

yep,

February 5th, is World Nutella Day!

Once this was brought to my attention I became inspired to have some Nutella with oats and cherries.

In the mix

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup soy milk
  • pinch salt

Topped with

  • 1 heaping tbs Nutella
  • 5 mini nutter butter’s (random)
  • 3 chopped almonds
  • 7 sliced cherries

I packed a pretty basic lunch and ate around noon, sorry no pic.

Friday nights dinner consisted of a little of this and a little of that.

Stoneground crackers a sliced apple and steamed carrots with ginger.

Dessert was a mango smoothie.

  • 1 cup frozen cubed mango
  • 1/2 cup frozen spinach
  • 1/2 cup plain lowfat kefir
  • 1/2 cup soy milk
  • 2 tbs Vega mango tango protein powder
  • 1 tbsp better n peanut butter

Look at the heart in the center of that creamy goodness. I didn’t do that on purpose.

We watched Toy Story 3 and sipped on Pero.

Toy Story 3 was a heart felt story about change, growing up, and the circle of life. I’m so glad I took the time to watch it. Even if you don’t have kids I highly recommend giving it a chance. It won a Golden Globe for Best Animated Feature Film just a couple of weeks ago.

 I think I did a great deal of resting and carb loading to get ready for Saturdays 8:00 AM run in bone chilling 30 degree weather.

 I’ll let you know how the run went.

Happy Weekend!

Maria

One thought on “Chocolate covered cherry oats

Leave a Reply

