Wednesday night, party night (WIAW)

I’m having a party with Jenn at Peas and Crayons every Wednesday night!

Peas and Crayons

What I ate Wednesday is way to share with y’all everything I ate on Wednesday and hopefully get you involved too. Feel free to share something  about a favorite food you had on Wednesday or any other day during the week. I’ll either be showcasing a few of my favorite meals, or giving a full Wednesday recap. Since I’m already a day late, I’ll show you what I had yesterday

First up breakfast:

Sweet or savory? Pancakes or eggs? Coffee? definitely coffee. Breakfast could possibly be my most favorite meal of the day. I wake up for the sheer pleasure of starting the day our right with a fabulous meal.  Other times I wake up stumble to the kitchen prepare a little somethin somethin and tow it back to the room with me.

 French Toast

One slice of bread dredged in a beaten egg with a splash of soymilk. Topped with 1/2 grilled banana, 1 tbsp nuttzo, a dab of pumpkin butter and sprinkle of apricot granola. And a cup of joe of course.

 

Lunch:

75 minutes of hot vinyasa left me wanting protein and apples. Yoga was…uneventful. Maybe I should have been concentrating more instead of letting my mind wander. It’s so hard to be still sometimes. Ya know!?

Egg sandwich

A fried egg between a toasted english muffin topped with one morning star sausage link and a glob of Sadie’s salsa. On the side was a handful of Food Should Taste Good Chips in their Olive flavor, new for me. A sliced apple with Stoneyfield apple cinnamon yogurt (also new) for dipping. Both the chips and the yogurt were very good. I highly recommend them.

Dinner:

The hubs and I had another date night at the YMCA. I think he’s the one dragging me to the gym now, instead of vice versa. He ran two miles and lifted weights while I ran a slooooow five miles on the treadmill. It took way longer than I care to admit to run five miles. It’s not that I felt heavy or sluggish just a little wore out. Maybe 75 minutes of hot yoga is not such a good idea the same day as long run, you think? After our date we picked up L.a and went to a small Mexican establishment near our home for a fundraiser. The restaurant gave back 15% of our meal to L.a’s school.

Gauc, salsa, and chips shared among the table 

 Vegetable burrito with a side of refried beans

Look at all that veg! I was so hungry I started eating before taking a pic. oops. The burrito came with rice but I requested beans instead for the added protein. I was so surprised at how fresh and clean the vegetables tasted, definitely not frozen. The flavors were mild and comforting.

The night ended with a little

Dessert:

and a small glass of vino.

If you’ve never had Toblerone run out and get some now, or ask for some for Valentines Day. In my opinion the original is the best but any variety will do.

 Nite. Tomorrow’s Friday!

5 thoughts on “Wednesday night, party night (WIAW)

    • Fruit and nut, can you believe it!? I snapped a pic of these on a recent trip to Jungle Jim’s in Cincinnati. Unfortunately I didn’t buy that particular one 😦 I’m sure it’s amazing though!

  1. 1. SO JEALOUS of your awesome crate and barrel dahlia plate! ❤ Haha i've been drooling over those for months! love it!

    2. Thank you so so SO much for the shoutout! ❤ This made my day. I'm literally smiling like a dork and i'm pretty sure my ferret is giving me a dirty look. Yup. She totally is!

    3. Your food looks awesome! Especially the yummy egg salad plate and that killer veggie burrito! You picked a great day to share with us! ❤ Can't wait to see what you come up with next week =)

    xoXOxo
    Jenn

  2. Pingback: Dinner on a whim | thefittedapron

Leave a Reply

