TGIY

I woke up this morning trying to decide what kind of workout I wanted to do. I had three options;  go the gym and a take weight lifting class, run on the treadmill, hot yoga. Would love to do all three, but hey that’s a little much. Here’s what I decided.

Todays agenda: In no particular order.

  • Yoga! It’s been way too long since I’ve been to hot yoga. Today should be the perfect day to crawl into the dim studio and sweat my little heart out.

 

  • Shower
  • Lunch
  • Shopping (crate and barrel is having a sale)
  • Baking
  • Parent teacher conference
  • Run four miles
  • Dinner
  • Wii

You know what else has been way to long…pancakes!

Kodiac cakes are the best. My favorite thing about pancakes is cooking them for other people, cause lets face it, you can’t just make one pancake for yourself. The Little Apron had a two-hour delay this morning, giving us enough time to enjoy our cakes while watching Ellen. I would be lying if I said we ate breakfast at the table all prim and proper ya know. Breakfast in bed is also the best.

My plate:

Two cakes topped with 1/2 cup of frozen berries warmed with 1 tsp of raw honey, the other half of last nights granola bar, and a blob of almond butter.

Is anyone else ready and excited for Valentines Day? You could so make your sweetie some healthy pancakes for breakfast.

Happy Friday!

See ya, when I see ya.

maria 🙂

2 thoughts on “TGIY

Leave a Reply

