Jet lagged two hours

This is how my Monday Tuesday started.

7:40 AM: Wake up from a weird dream nearly comatose, and notice the bus is going to be here in 10 minutes

Me: Good morning L.a the bus is going to be here in 10 minutes I will drive you to school.

La: Ok do you work today?

Me: No

7:42 AM: (The phone rings) ring, ring

Me: Hello

Work: Maria?

Me: Yes

Work: You are supposed to work today

Me: Oh…(crap). I thought I was supposed to work on Wednesday and Thursday. That’s what I have written down in my calendar.

Work: We’ll let me just look your schedule so you will be prepared for the rest of the week

Me: (ouch).

Work: Yes, you are supposed to be here today and Thursday.

Me: Ok, I’m on my way.

7:44 AM

Me: (put down the phone, run around the house like crazy, shower)

8:15 AM: Hop in the car drive L.a to school.

9:00 AM: Arrive to work two hours late, and avoid the stares.

Yep.

Actually, everyone was really nice when I finally made it to work. They were all very understanding and willing to help me get back on track.

I hope this week gets better.

How was your Monday Tuesday morning?

2 thoughts on “Jet lagged two hours

  1. That sucks! Just think during the summer Indiana is three hours ahead which makes it even more difficult to adjust after a vacation. We really enjoyed our visit hope to see you all again soon.

Leave a Reply

