All right

Today turned out to be all right. I enjoyed taking care of my patients and being apart of a great nursing team. Sometimes when things don’t go our way we can take a look around and realize what we have and appreciate it even more.

I left work an hour later than normal and had to run a couple of errands before going home. I stopped at Whole Foods to pick up some Amazing Grass

GreenSuper food.

 While I was there I picked up a weekly flyer, full of coupons and dinner ideas. I think I’ll be taking a special trip to Whole Foods tomorrow, time to restock the refrigerator and pantry.

For dinner I made myself a green smoothie.

It was so good. Trust me sometimes a smoothie is better than ice cream.

Green Super Food Smoothie

  • 1 container low-fat vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen spinach
  • 2 Tbsp Vega shake and go smoothie in Tropical Tango
  • 1/2 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 packet of GreenSuper food in lemon lime

Topped with

  • 1/4 cup apricot granola
  • 1 tbsp better n’ peanut butter

This bowl was full of vitamins and minerals, just what I needed after a long crazy day. I fell better already.

Time to catch up on some blogs, a TV show, and sleep.

Before I go L.a (little apron) wanted me to show you this.

 

She made it all by herself and was very proud of her culinary creation. She asked if she could take a picture of it, of course I said yes! “I’ll even put on the blog”.

3 thoughts on “All right

Leave a Reply

