Put on your cowgirl boots

Vegetarians beware.

We are just gonna get this out-of-the-way now.

 It’s no secret I’m not a vegetarian but rarely do I have steak. Last night was one of nights when nothing else would do. I had craving for a southwestern steak, and this is what I got.

 Yep, I feel like a cowgirl.

The chef did not disappoint, the steak was delectable and buttery. The greenage on the side was a nice touch and balanced everything out. The crisp asparagus was seasoned in a mojo de ajo sauce, garlic (lots of garlic), pepper and lemon. We enjoyed our steak, wine, and gelato not just any gelato pistachio gelato, and watched the Golden Globes at the house.

It was the perfect ending to a sweet weekend. Thank you M + M 🙂

What do you think of the shoulder pads?

Anne Hathaway and Angelina Jolie are both sporting the look. It looks amazing on them, I kind of like it.

Most of today was spent traveling, but first we had to pick up some Albuquerque Tortillas to bring home with us.

You know what would be really good?

A steak burrito with hatch chili salsa. Ok, ok I know I’m getting a little carried away.

I’m still in la la land.

Tomorrow life returns to normal.

3 thoughts on “Put on your cowgirl boots

Leave a Reply

