Seventy and sunny

 In just a few short hours I’ll be going from this

to this:

  Thu 13                   Fri 14                      Sat 15                   Sun 16

  Sunny                       Sunny                       Sunny                   Partly Cloudy   

Sunny Sunny Sunny Partly Cloudy
  72° 72° 72° 73°
  High High High High
  47° 45° 47° 50°
  Low Low Low Low
  Chance of Precip:
0%
Chance of Precip:
0%
Chance of Precip:
0%
Chance of Precip:
0%

Phoenix, AZ

I couldn’t  ask for better weather this weekend.

Our flight leaves Indy at 3:45 PM and arrives in Phoenix at 5:50 PM. I wish the flight was only two hours long, but Phoenix is in Mountain standard time. Good news for us cause we’ll have enough time to get settled and have dinner with our friends.

Breakfast was rushed and thrown together with whatever I could find in the pantry.

organic O’s with almond milk

 frozen berries, 1/2 banana, chia seeds, flax seeds, and peanut butter. It was pretty tasty.

After breakfast I headed to the gym to squeeze in one last workout.

Run

2.25 miles on the treadmill (10:30)

Interval training group fitness class

1 hour

Run

.75 miles on the treadmill (10:30)

Todays run was a bit slower, It could have something to do with yesterday run. Or the fact that I ate one hour before hand instead of two. I didn’t have enough time to run three miles straight before class started so I finished up afterwards. I’m a stickler for numbers and always make sure I get my miles in. Even if at that means breaking up the workout.

Came home showered, finished packing, blah, blah , blah

Had an amazing lunch!

Low sodium tomato soup with meatless meatballs, frozen spinach, red pepper flakes and oregano.

Folks I’m telling you this soup is so simple and delightful. The frozen spinach was a nice touch maybe even better than fresh baby spinach. 

The last of the sprouted rye was toasted and topped with pumpkin cream cheese.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be doing some snacking the plane considering it will be 7:45 in Indy by the time we land. I hope Southwest has biscoff.

Like Kath says

See ya when I see ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

