chocolate deprived no longer

Last nights dinner was amazing.

Taco Tuesday turned into Nacho Tuesday using leftovers from chiliii night.

I’m really loving FSTG (foods should taste good) multi-grain chips. http://www.foodshouldtastegood.com/#/home/

My plate topped with nutritional yeast, salsa, red pepper flakes, and lettuce.  I really wanted a glass of red wine but knowing I have a four mile run scheduled for the morning I opted for sparkling water instead. I’m sure I’ll be doing my fair share of drinking this weekend in Phoenix.

I did however have a few of these. First dessert of the week.

Santa put these

Lindt Lindor chocolate truffles in my stocking, he must know I like nutella. One of each.

  • chocolate
  • white chocolate
  • dark chocolate

After much debate with myself I decided tonight would a good night to curl into bed have a treat and read a little.

 I got my sweet fix in and feel pretty good about it. I find that if we deprive ourselves too much, it can turn into a bad thing. Think binge, c’mon you know what I’m talking about, we’ve all been there.

So like I say “balance is key”.

Breakfast this morning was two slices of toasted sprouted rye with

  • 1 tsp peanut butter
  • 1 tsp almond butter
  • 1 tbsp apple butter
  • 1 medium banana
  • sprinkle apricot granola

and a cup of joe.

Todays agenda:

  • run four miles
  • lift weights
  • shower
  • have lunch with L.a
  • exchange North Face jacket for a size smaller. I started out with a xs (too small), now have a medium (too big), I hope the small works.
  • laundry
  • pack
  • dinner ? I need some dinner inspiration

Off to kick some butt on the treadmill. Have a happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

