R+R

Rest and relaxation

I haven’t done much of anything today except stay in my pajamas till noon, give myself a mani, bake cupcakes and go to the dentist.

Ugghh I loath the dentist. If it wasn’t for the dentist I would still be in my pajamas.

Seriously though my body is sore from that haaarrrrd workout Tuesday. I decided to take it easy and skip working out. Tomorrow and Sunday I have three-mile runs planned. I might do some light yoga tonight if I find the time.

Breakfast was a smoothie and side of hot chocolate (almond milk + ovaltine)

  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 3/4 cup frozen berries
  • 2 tbsp tropical tango vega
  • 1/2 cup frozen spinach
  • 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt

topped with apricot granola and 1 tbsp better n peanut butter.

My M mug is missing its handle 😦  Oh well I’m still gonna use it.

For lunch I made a bean burrito with leftovers from Taco Tuesday, a simple salad, and tortilla chips.

Mmmm, I heart tortilla chips. I know their not good for me, their high in sodium, and have no nutritional value whatsoever but dang, they’re so good.

Must find some “healthier” tortilla chips.

Dinner plans tonight 🙂  But first I need to ice the cupcakes for dessert.

Speaking of dessert how many sweets have you had this week?

Me?

Only one, I promise

We still have 1/2 cake left, the torture.

2 thoughts on “R+R

Leave a Reply

