cookies, cupcakes and pizza oh my

I went to a cookie rally tonight,

and had dinner with eight awesome young ladies.

Did you know Marcos Pizza gives discounts to non-profit organizations? Instead of eight dollars a pizza we only had to pay five. I had two small slices (without the sausage) and some fruit for good measure.

Second dessert of the week:

Dessert was a red velvet cupcake with cream cheese frosting and sprinkles. I made these especially for L.a’s birthday. The kids thought they were so good, they were licking the crumbs off the paper. If you want a true opinion about something, anything just ask a fourth grader. These cupcakes might not be so good on the hips but since this was only my second dessert of the week I felt like I earned it. I can really appreciate the taste and flavors of something if I only have it once in a while.

Instead of practicing yoga, I’m gonna hit the hay early and get some quality sleep.

Great start to a weekend.

Leave a Reply

