Sweet tooth

Does this ever happen to you?

One bite turns into the whole cake!

Now that the holidays are gone it’s time to say to goodby to all the wonderful sweet treats.

Well maybe not all of them just the not so healthy ones.

Every month I come up with a new goal. December was to drink  less coffee, diet dr. pepper and more water. I did pretty well and only indulged a couple of times. I gave up the two because my sleeping habits started getting interrupted. The caffeine and artificial sweetener started to upset my stomach.

This is where the sweets come in. I feel like lately I’ve had way too many and for no apparent reason at all.

Staff and family members bring in gobs of the stuff  for the nurses. It’s hard to say no, but it needs to be done.

I’ve decided to limit my sugar intake to a few treats a week. Don’t worry this is not a diet by any means, and I will continue to post yummy recipes.  I hope to find good alternatives to that crazy master piece above.

Are you up for the challenge? Can you limit your sweets to just three a week?

Leave a Reply

