Jump start

Jump Start

Rather than waiting till the first of the year I’m getting a jump-start on my Indianapolis mini-marathon training. I’ve done about 4 Indy mini’s and 2 Geist half-marathons. My goal in 2011 is to do both races, two weeks apart. If I succeed I get to be in the “Month of May Club”, have access to an awesome post race tent and earn a nice medal. I’ve tried to do it the last two years in a row but was never able to sign up for the mini before it sold out. I’m not a fast runner, and would happy just meeting or beating my previous times by a few minutes.

I went a three-mile run this morning courtesy of the treadmill. It’s cold outside!

But first I had one of these. A figgy fig.

Three miles took me about 33 minutes with a warm-up and cool-down included.

I came home, made the little apron breakfast, she requested a breakfast burrito just like yesterday’s. Showered and then made myself this awesome bowl of cereal.

  • organic o’s
  • 1/2 granola bar
  • left over fruit salad
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 2 tbsp vanilla yogurt
  • splash vanilla
  • dash cinnamon
  • tbsp peanut butter

It was really good but left me feeling a little empty and unsatisfied. Cereal never seems to hit the spot. I’m glad I waited until  lunch to eat again though

or else I wouldn’t have been able to eat this yummy hugh jass salad.

  • blackened shrimp
  • pecans
  • blue cheese
  • dried cranberrys
  • mandarin oranges
  • lots of green

The little apron and I had lunch with our good friends at O’Charley’s. I was pleasantly surprised at how fresh and clean tasting my food was. I don’t know where you can get strawberry’s these days but those were as fresh as they come.

Of course I had a roll.

I’m thinking a lighter dinner tonight and wine with a dear friend.

But first I promised my hubby I would run two miles with him. Do you have a workout partner, or know someone who needs one? We must take care of the ones we love.

One thought on “Jump start

  1. Pingback: A tribute to simply breakfast | thefittedapron

Leave a Reply

